AGAINST ME! - Neues Album bei Fat Wreck


AGAINST ME! werden ihr neues Album "The Original Cowboy" am 07.07. via Fat Wreck veröffentlichen. Hier die Pressemitteilung:

These predominantly never-before-heard demos were recorded at Goldentone Studio in Gainesville, FL with Rob McGregor on July 15th, 2003. The session was scheduled prior to Against Me!’s trip to Memphis’ Ardent Studios where As The Eternal Cowboy was recorded (the band’s first release with Fat). Tom Gabel explains the decision to go to Ardent: “Having already recorded our first full length album and two previous EPs with Rob at Goldentone, we wanted to do something different for our second full length. We specifically wanted to make an all analog recording with as few overdubs as possible which is what we could do at Ardent. With Rob McGregor coming along to produce, we wanted to make sure he was familiar with the songs, so we made this demo recording.”

At the insistence of Fat Mike, the song “Cavalier Eternal” from the 7/15/03 session did end up making it onto As The Eternal Cowboy, Mike preferring the demo to the version made at Ardent. Gabel describes the natural ease and success of those July sessions: “Recorded and mixed in only a couple of hours, The Original Cowboy was only meant to be a trial run, but, listening to it today, there’s a part of me that feels foolish for ever recording these songs a second time.”

Track Listing:
1. A Brief Yet Triumphant Introduction/Cliche Guevarra
2. Mutiny On The Electronic Bay
3. T.S.R
4. Rice And Bread
5. Cavalier Eternal
6. Unsubstantiated Rumors
7. Slurring The Rhythms
8. You Look Like I Need A Drink/ Turn Those Clapping Hands Into Angry Balled Fists

Alte Kommentare

von odb 28.05.2009 17:06

erhoffe mir nichts mehr von denen...werden kontinuierlich schlechter von platte zu platte.

von Christopher 28.05.2009 18:20

ist das nicht einfach nur ne Art Reissue, oder die Demo-Version von As The Eternal Cowboy, oder.... ähm klärt mich auf ich habs irgendwie nicht kapiert.