ATHEIST - Details zum Live Album



ATHEIST werden das Live Album "Unquestionable Presence: Live At Wacken" am 21. Juli über Relapse Records veröffentlichen. Gezeigt wird der gesamte Auftritt auf dem Festival aus dem Jahre 2006.

Sänger Kelly Shaefer sagt zum Album: "It's a very stripped-down, no-overdubs live recording from our appearance at Wacken Open Air in 2006 as part of the reunion dates we did. This was only the fourth show on what would become many. So why record the fourth show? Well, we did not actually ever intend on it, but we found out that Wacken had raw tracks that could be remixed, whereas most recordings we get are from soundboards, and you cannot turn up guitars, vocals etc on those type of recordings. So... we obtained the raw tracks and have mixed eight tunes with Matt (MASTODON, GNOSTIC) at LedBelly studios in Atlanta. The results? A very very live (mistakes and all) and raw set of tracks from the 'Piece of Time' and 'Unquestionable Presence' era of ATHEIST. It sounds suprisingly warm, and for those who were there in Germany that afternoon to see ATHEIST on what was probably one of the more 'magical' performances we have ever had as a band, it was really the first time we had played for people who had been around back in the early days of the band, and were now writers, or owned record companies, plus all of the new fans of this strange technical metal genre of music... This will encapsulate that experience for us, you and as well as those who were not there that day... It was a great day!"

"Unquestionable Presence: Live At Wacken" wird aus diesen Tracks bestehen:
01. Mother Man
02. Unquestionable Presence
03. Your Life's Retribution
04. Enthralled in Essence
05. Incarnation's Dream
06. Formative Years
07. Brains
08. And The Psychic Saw