PELICAN - neuer Song online


PELICAN haben mit "Strung Up From The Sky" einen neuen Song auf ihre Myspace-Seite gestellt, der auf dem kommenden Album "What We All Come To Need" stehen wird. Das Album erscheint am 27. Oktober via Southern Lord Recordings und besteht aus diesen Tracks:

01. Glimmer
02. The Creeper
03. Ephemeral
04. Specks Of Light
05. Strung Up From The Sky
06. An Inch Above Sand
07. What We All Come To Need
08. Final Breath

Zum Album ein Statement von Gitarrist Laurent Lebec: "the most perfect synthesis of everything we've done to date, sonically," the CD is "a giant step forward within the complex, intricate, beautiful and crushing sound PELICAN is famous for," according to a press release. The album features more guests than have ever appeared on a PELICAN album before: Greg Anderson of SUNN O))), Aaron Turner of ISIS, Ben Verellen of HARKONEN and Helms Alee and Allen Epley from THE LIFE AND TIMES and SHINER. Content-wise, Lebec says "there is a current of inspiration that feels particular to each album's music and titles. Though we lack a singer, the song names are often conceptual. This new album speaks to a rapidly decaying world, the fulfillment we find in each other, as well as the resolve to move beyond disillusionment."