ROAM - mit Debutalbum auf Tour


Mit ihrem Debutalbum "Backbone" kommen die Poppunker von ROAM aus London auf Europatour. Die Platte erscheint am 22. Januar via Hopeless Records und wurde von Drew Lawson in den Steel City Studios aufgenommen und produziert. Eine erste Single namens "Deadweight" kann unten bereits inklusive Musikvideo angehoert werden.

Trackliste "Backbone":
01. The Desmond Show
02. Cabin Fever
03. Deadweight
04. All the Same
05. Hopeless Case
06. Bloodline
07. RIP in Peace
08. Tracks
09. Head Rush
10. Goodbyes
11. Tell Me
12. Leaving Notice

Alex Adam, Frontmann der Band:

“We always felt like an album had to really make a statement or it wasn’t worth doing. Production, sound, songwriting - everything needs to make a significant step up or it’s just another release, nothing special. There are a few songs on the album that we wouldn’t have been confident enough to write or put out as our younger selves. It took a lot of time for us to make that transition and I think Backbone is a word that signifies that. Doing something and being confident about it, despite any risk involved. It’s a lyric in one of the songs on the album and I think it resonates with what we felt we needed during the writing period.”

ROAM live:

24th  January – Amsterdam, NL – Winston
27th January – Hamburg, DE – Hafenklang
28th January Berlin, DE – Comet
29th January – Warsaw, PL – Hydrozagadka
30th January – Prague, CZ – Cross Club
31st January – Dessau, DE – Beatclub
01st  February – Munich, DE – Backstage Club