WAR OF AGES - Neues Album im Juli


Das neue Facedown Release von WAR OF AGES hört auf den Namen "Fire From The Tomb" und erscheint am 24. Juli 2007.

Hier die Pressemitteilung des Labels sowie das Artwork und die Tracklist:

"After relentless touring (over 500 shows in the last 2 years) alongside of Terror, The Warriors, All Shall Perish, Full Blown Chaos, Becoming The Archetype and many more, War Of Ages took some time out of their touring schedule to go into Cathouse Studios (Nodes Of Ranvier, Bloodlined Calligraphy) to re-write and completely re-record their debut Self Titled album. “We felt like the original recordings of these songs lacked the heavy and aggressive energy that we put out through our lives shows” states vocalist Leroy Hamp. “We wanted the opportunity to showcase these songs in the way that they were always supposed to sound and it also gave us the opportunity to re-write some as well”. As an added bonus, the band has recorded a brand new song titled “The Awakening” which many are calling the bands finest material to date.

“Fire From The Tomb” is 12 tracks of pure fury that is backed up by one of the strongest live shows in the genre today. Non-stop touring will follow the release of this album and the bands current presence on MTV2, Fuse, AOL Radio, Myspace and Pure Volume is sure to grab awareness of metal and hardcore fans nationwide."

Der Song "The Awakening" kann HIER angehört werden.

1. Intro
2. Stand Your Ground
3. Brothers In Arms
4. The Awakening *Brand new track*
5. False Prophet
6. Only The Strong Survive
7. My Solitude
8. Battle On
9. One Day
10. Scars Of Tomorrow
11. Broken Before You
12. Second Chance