WHITECHAPEL geben Artwork und Tracklist bekannt


WHITECHAPEL werden ihr neues Album "A New Era Of Corruption" am 8. Juni über Metal Blade Records veröffentlichen.

"A New Era Of Corruption" wurde im Audiohammer Studio in Sanford, Florida aufgenommen zusammen mit Produzent Jason Suecof.

Gitarrist Alex Wade sagt: "The album is finally 100% complete and we couldn't be more excited. I think this record truly represents where we are as musicians at this point in our career,"

"'A New Era of Corruption' is the heaviest and most aggressive material we have written to date.

"Some of you may notice that the title of the new record, 'A New Era of Corruption', is a line from the song 'Possession' off our last album, 'This Is Exile'.

"We wanted to name the CD this to bring a little flavor from 'This Is Exile' into the new CD, as well as I think the name represents this new age of extreme metal that we are currently rising in.

"The album is not a concept record like 'This Is Exile' was. It just has its own general theme and each song deals with its own topic track by track."

"A New Era of Corruption" besteht aus diesen Tracks:
01. Devolver
02. Breeding Violence
03. The Darkest Day of Man
04. Reprogrammed to Hate
05. End of Flesh
06. Unnerving
07. A Future Corrupt
08. Prayer of Mockery
09. Murder Sermon
10. Nercomechanical
11. Single File to Dehumanization
12. Animus (digital and vinyl bonus track)