ANTI-FLAG - B-Seiten-/Raritätenalbum im Dezember & neue Liveplatte



Die Politpunks von ANTI-FLAG, aktuell auf großer Europatour, verkünden mit "Cease Fires" ein B-Seiten- und Raritätenalbum, welches (pünktlich zu Weihnachten) am 18. Dezember via A-F-Records erscheint. Unten gibt es Cover und Tracklisting zum Release. Ausserdem ist ihr Livealbum "Live Acoustic At 11th Street" ab sofort digital erhaeltlich, die in Las Vegas waehrend des diesjaehrigen Punk Rock Bowling Festivals aufgenommen wurde.

Bassist Chris No. 2 zum Release der Liveplatte:

"The Songs on American Spring pushed us into territory uncharted. I felt immense struggle for personal self-worth and self-identity writing these songs. Making the moment of its release something incredibly scary and nerve wracking. This show at 11th Street Records was not only us unveiling the record for the first time but of us playing these songs for people other than ourselves for the first time. The importance of independent record stores like 11th Street cannot be understated — a forum where ideas can be shared, where outsiders of the status quo can find solace. The dissemination of information outside of pop culture. To partner with this shop in Las Vegas and have attendees of Punk Rock Bowling from all over the globe made this one of the coolest and powerful moments in our bands life. This collection of songs is a document of that moment."

"Cease Fires" Trackliste:

01. Coward In My Veins
02. The New Jim Crow
03. Kill The Rich
04. Twenty Years Of Hell
05. Bring Out Your Dead
06. The Consumer’s Song
07. Mumia’s Song
08. Wake Up
09. The WTO Kills Farmers
10. No Future
11. The Ink And The Quill (Be Afraid)
12. The Great Depression
13. The Ghosts Of Alexandria
14. Close My Eyes


"Live Acoustic At 11th Street" Trackliste:

1. “Fabled World”
2. “This Is the End”
3. “Broken Bones”
4. “Brandenburg Gate”
5. “1915″
6. “One Trillion Dollars”
7. “Without End”
8. “Turncoat”
9. “Die for the Government”