CATARACT - in Schweizer Albumcharts



CATARACT sind mit ihrem neuen Album 'Killing The Eternal' in ihrem Heimatland auf Platz 55 in die Charts eingestiegen. Damit toppten sie den Erfolg des Vorgängers 'Cataract', der 2008 auf Platz 79 eingestiegen ist.

Die Band dazu: "Well what can we say, we’re chuffed and very satisfied to hear we’ve entered the national album charts at #55, this is a huge achievement for us and a nice reward for all the work we’ve put in this band! It’s great to know that our music is appreciated and we’d like to thank you all for this massive support! We’ll start the live season with a bang on the 22nd of October at Zurich’s Dynamo Club, so be there and rip the place up!"

Zwei neue CATARACT-Songs können auf angecheckt werden. 'Urban Waste' und 'Reap The Outcasts' stammen beide vom neuen Album 'Killing The Eternal'.

'Killing The Eternal'wurde in den dänischen Antfarm Studios zusammen mit Langzeitproduzent Tue Madsen aufgenommen. Die limitierte Erstauflage im Digipak enthält 13 Songs inkl. des Bonustracks 'Spawned By Illusions'.

Tracklist Killing The Eternal:
1. Never
2. Lost Souls
3. Reap The Outcasts
4. Killing The Eternal
5. Failed
6. Urban Waste
7. Makind´s Burden
8. Hollow Steps
9. Drain, Murder And Loss
10. The Faith You Have Misused
11. Black Ash
12. Spawned By Illusions (Digi bonus track!)
13. Allegory To A Dying World