NOFX - erster neuer Song im Stream



Die kalifornischen Punkrockband um Frontmann und Label-Chef Fat Mike kündigt mit "First Ditch Effort" ihr erstes Album seit vier Jahren an. Die Platte erscheint am 7. Oktober via Fat Wreck Chords - vorab gibt es mit dem Lyrikvideo zu "Six Years On Dope" einen ersten Eindruck zum Release. Der Frontmann zur Platte:

“This album is more personal than anything I've ever done before because once we put everything out there in the book it opened all of these doors are far as what I want to sing about."

Zur Zusammenarbeit mit Produzent Cameron Webb (Motörhead, Alkaline Trio) sagt Fat Mike ausserdem:

“Cameron had a lot of ideas that I would have never have thought of when it came to arrangements. The song 'Ditch Effort' just came out of nowhere from us jamming. That's not a normal thing for us but we just started playing and it had so much power and it felt so good to play it together so we had to put it on the album.”

NOFX live:

07.08.2016: Hünxe - Ruhrpott Rodeo
10.08.2016:  Tolmin (SL) - Punk Rock Holiday
15.08.2016: Lindau - Club Vaudeville 
16.08.2016: Saarbrücken - Garage 
20.08..2016: Grossposna - Highfield Festival
23.08.2016: Wiesen, Ottakringer Arena 
24.08.2016: Übersee - Chiemsee Summer Fest

Tracklisting "First Ditch Report":
01. "Six Years On Dope"
02. "Happy Father's Day"
03. "Sid And Nancy"
04. "California Drought"
05. "Oxy Moronic"
06. "I Don't Like Me Anymore"
07. "I'm A Transvest-lite"
08. "Ditch Effort"
09. "Dead Beat Mom"
10. "Bye Bye Biopsy Girl"
11. "It Ain't Lonely At The Bottom"
12. "I'm So Sorry Tony"
13. "Generation Z"