VENOM PRISON - überarbeiten ihre eigenen Songs



VENOM PRISON haben angekündigt mit "Primeval" am 9. Oktober 2020 ein neues Release via Prosthetic Records zu veröffentlichen. Auf "Primeval" widmet sich die Metalband ihren musikalischen Anfängen und überarbeitet die EPs "Defy The Tyrant" und "Primal Chaos". Zudem gibt es zwei neue Songs zu hören. Einen ersten Vorgeschmack gibt es mit der überarbeiteten Version des Songs "Defy The Tyrant". Die Band dazu:

“This song is not only criticising organised religion and Christianity as a whole but also the ways in which it was spread across the whole world; resulting in genocide, rape, colonialism, slavery, misogyny and homophobia. It is this spirit of inherent superiority that characterised the attitude of the European nations as they expanded overseas, competing for colonial power and the conversion of “heathen” natives. Rather than standing up against the trans-Atlantic slavery, the church helped perpetuate the practice, endeavouring to support slavery on biblical grounds. Defy the Tyrant is as relevant today as it was five years ago. As long as there is a master in the sky, there will be slaves on earth.”
VENOM PRISON waren bereits mit Größen wie PARKWAY DRIVE und TRIVIUM auf Tour und spielen eine Mischung aus Post-Hardcore sowie Black und Death Metal.
Tracklist "Primeval":
1. Usurper of the Throne
2. Life Suffer
3. Mortal Abomination
4. Path of Exile
5. Defy The Tyrant
6. Babylon the Whore
7. Daemon Vulgaris
8. Narcotic
9. The Primal Chaos
10. Defiant to the Will of God
11. Slayer of Holofernes