VOMITORY launchen Landing page und brandneuen Song von 'Opus Mortis VIII'



Die schwedischen Death Metal-Veteranen VOMITORY haben eine Landing page mit einem brandneuen Song für ihr achtes Album "Opus Mortis VIII" gelauncht. Bei Interesse bitte HIER klicken.

VOMITORY Schlagzeuger Tobias Gustafsson kommentiert das neue Album so: "Opus Mortis VIII is our eighth album (no shit!) - our eighth Opus of Death. And I dare to say that this is one of the strongest albums we've done, and it most certainly has the most powerful production we've ever had on any album, hands down. For the third time, we worked with Rikard Löfgren in his Leon Music Studios. We raised the bar quite a few notches in the studio - both production-wise and performance-wise, and we couldn't be happier with the result. We are not breaking new death metal ground with this album - that was never Vomitorys' mission - but Opus Mortis VIII offers diversity and dynamics that you haven't quite heard from Vomitory before. Still, this is a very intense and aggressive album in the true Vomitory tradition - all the essential signature details are there. Once you hear the opening track, "Regorge In The Morgue", you will need no further proof of that!"

Opus Mortis VIII erscheint in Europa am 23. April auf Metal Blade Records. Die limitierte Erstauflage kommt als Digipak mit vier exklusiven Bonustracks. Bei diesen vier Stücken handelt es sich um Neuaufnahmen von Songs der ersten beiden VOMITORY-Scheiben!

Tracklist "Opus Mortis VIII":
1. Regorge In The Morgue
2. Bloodstained
3. They Will Burn
4. The Dead Awaken
5. Hate In A Time Of War
6. Torturous Ingenious
7. Forever Damned
8. Shrouded In Darkness
9. Combat Psychosis
10. Requiem For The Fallen

Bonus tracks:
11. Nervegasclouds 2011
12. Raped In Their Own Blood 2011
13. Redemption 2011
14. The Voyage 2011