DAATH – Debütalbum


Daath (wird wie ‚Goth' ausgesprochen, nur mit einem ‚D') werden im Februar 2007 ihr Debütalbum „The Hinderers“ veröffentlichen. Produziert wurde selbiges von James Murphy (ex-Death, Obituary, Disincarnate, Testament), das Mixing hat Colin Richardson (Bullet For My Valentine, Machine Head, Cradle Of Filth, Fear Factory) übernommen und auch Andy Sneap war mit von der Partie. „The Hinderers“ ist eine Rückkehr zum klassichen Death und Black Metal, der die Szene in den frühen 90-ern beherrschte.

Gitarrist Eyal Levi: „Colin Richardson's mix is, as expected, CRUSHING! Working with him has been a blast and having Andy Sneap re-amp our rhythm guitars is no side note. This album is going to sound like we intended it to!"

Hier die komplette Trackliste:

01. Sightless
02. Subterfuge
03. Under A Somber Sign
04. From The Blind
05. Cosmic Forge
06. Ovum
07. Festival Mass Soulform
08. Above Lucium
09. War Born (Tri-Adverserenade)
10. Dead On The Dancefloor
11. Who Will Take The Blame
12. Blessed Through Misery
13. The Hinderers

Kürzlich komplettierte Schlagzeuger Kevin Talley (ex-Chimaira, Dying Fetus) den Sechser. Levi: „Playing with Kevin has always been a natural choice for us. He's been involved with the project for years now and not only is he one of the greatest metal drummers out there, but also one of our good friends. We're excited to have him in the band.“