GOOD FRIENDS - neue Platte via Gunner Records / Red Scare


GOOD FRIENDS aus Belfast kuendigen ihr neues Album "Ride The Storm" fuer den 25. November (bzw. 18. November digital) an. Die Platte erscheint in Europa via Gunner Records - in den Staaten via Red Scare Industries. Frontmann Adam Carroll:

“With most of ‘Ride The Storm’ already recorded I decided to take some time off and head to the States to catch up with some old friends and have a wee bit of down time. One of these friends was Mr. Tobias Jeg. We met up, we got drunk on a ship, we got drunk in a German bar, and somehow ended up getting drunk in an Ethiopian bar. We also rode bikes around, nearly died a couple times along the way. Who knew a few months later we’d be releasing our debut album on Red Scare and Gunner Records?! I guess I must have passed some weird punk rock initiation. We’re calling it ‘Ride The Storm’ because we used this band and these songs to come out the other side of three very shitty years here in the UK. Me and the boys are ready to share these songs with all our friends and make some new friends while we do it!”


"Ride The Storm" Tracklisting:

1. Rock Bottom Revival
2. D.L.B.
3. Overloading the Limiter
4. The Curious Case of Hy-Brasil
5. The Return of Fionn and the Fianna
6. Curse the Name
7. Young Blood
8. Daniel O’ D and the Moonshiners
9. Bar Flies
10. Irish Goodbyes