DESCENDENTS - neues Album mit altem Material



Die DESCENDENTS aus Los Angeles kuendigen mit "9th & Walnut" ein neues Album an, welches am 23. Juli via Epitaph Records erscheint. Darauf enthalten sind Songs der Band, die bereits 2002 mit dem alten Original-Line-Up aufgenommen wurden (Tony Lombardo am Bass, Drummer Bill Stevenson, Gitarrist Frank Navetta und Milo Aukerman an den Vocals). Die 18 Songs steuern durch das fruehe Material der Kalifornier aus den Jahren 1977 bis 1980. Mit  “Baby Doncha Know” gibt es unten bereits einen ersten Song Compilation zu hoeren. 

Bill Stevenson kommentiert:

“’Baby Doncha Know’ was maybe the 5th song we learned. We would go out to 9th & Walnut every weekend and practice all day. I mainly just remember being in awe of how ‘a kid my age, who goes to my high school’ could have written all these cool songs. Frank seemed to have a maturity beyond his years. I never asked him who or what it was about. I was just happy to be there with him and Tony”

Tracklisting "9th & Walnut":

1.   1.     Sailor's Choice
2.     Crepe Suzette
3.     You Make Me Sick 
4.     Lullaby 
5.     Nightage
6.     Baby Doncha Know 
7.     Tired of Being Tired 
8.     I'm Shaky 
9.     Grudge
10.  Mohicans
11.  Like the Way I Know 
12.  It’s A Hectic World 
13.  To Remember 
14.  Yore Disgusting 
15.  It's My Hair 
16.  I Need Some
17.  Ride the Wild
18.  Glad All Over​ (Dave Clark Five cover)