SLAYER - Albumdetails



SLAYER werden ihr neues Album "World Painted Blood" am 2. November via American Recordings/Columbia Records veröffentlichen.

Hier die Tracklist:
01. World Painted Blood
02. Unit 731
03. Snuff
04. Beauty Through Order
05. Hate Worldwide
06. Public Display Of Dismemberment
07. Human Strain
08. Americon
09. Psychopathy Red
10. Playing With Dolls
11. Not Of This God

"As we're so excited about 'World Painted Blood'," sagt Drummer Dave Lombardo, "we wanted to do something special for the packaging, and have been working with some really cool ideas. They've taken time to get just right, and with our headlining the Mayhem tour for most of the summer, it's just taken that much longer to get all these great ideas exactly the way we want them."

Drei verschiedene Versionen von "World Painted Blood" wird es geben, eine limited-edition CD, eine deluxe edition CD/DVD, und eine high-quality, 180-gram vinyl edition.

"We hope our fans will like everything about 'World Painted Blood' as much as we do," führt Lombardo weiter aus "Recording this new album has been one of the greatest experiences we've had as a band. We were together during the writing process more than we had been for past albums, we worked more collectively, everyone's suggestions and ideas were heard and considered, and that camaraderie is definitely heard in the new album."