THE WONDER YEARS - erster Song vom neuen Album



Drei jahre sind vergangen seit dem Release von "No Closer To Heaven", dem letzten Album von THE WONDER YEARS, welches es sogar in die Billboard Top 200 schaffte. Jetzt kuendigt die Poppunkband mit "Sister Cities" den Nachfolger an, der am 6. April via Hopeless Records erscheinen wird.  Die Songs der Platte wurde in den Sunset Sound Studios zusammen mit Produzent Joe Chiccarelli (Manchester Orchestra, The Shins, Spoon) und Carlos de la Garza (Jimmy Eat World, Paramore) aufgenommen. Anbei stellen Dan Campbell und Co. mit dem Titelsong einen ersten Eindruck zur Platte ins Netz.

Dan Campbell kommentiert:

"It started with journals and photos. We started by documenting. We didn't know where it would go or if it would go anywhere at all but we wrote it all down. We took photos of everything. And then when it came to put it altogether, we had this catalog of how we felt and what it looked like and sounded like and we built from there. Figuring out what the moments were that stayed with me the most. When did I feel most connected to the people around me and why? What did being in this place during this moment teach me? It was a difficult year personally and globally and we experienced that through this lens of being everywhere but home, kind of floating through places and seeing how being there altered our perspective."



01. Raining In Kyoto
02. Pyramids of Salt
03. It Must Get Lonely
04. Sister Cities
05. Flowers Where Your Face Should Be
06. Heaven's Gate (Sad & Sober)
07. We Look Like Lightning
08. The Ghosts Of Right Now
09. When The Blue Finally Came
10. The Orange Grove
11. The Ocean Grew Hands To Hold Me