LOCK UP - HYPOCRISY & CARCASS Mitglieder geben sich die Ehre



Auf dem kommenden LOCK UP-Album “Necropolis Transparent” werden Gastauftritte von Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY/PAIN, ex-LOCK UP) sowie Jeff Walker (CARCASS, BRUJERIA) enthalten sein.

Basser Shane Embury dazu: “I always wanted Peter on the third album since he was on the first record LOCK UP we did. It made sense from a weird trilogy aspect to get him on the record. His tones compliment Tomas perfectly as well. I would have loved to have had Peter sing on more of the songs, but time was short as Peter was heavily involved with his new PAIN record. The songs he did sing on though made them extra special.

As for Jeff, well me and Jeff go so far back it's unreal. We were mixing the album at Andy Sneap's and I wanted an extra vocal texture on a few tracks to spice it up. My voice is more hardcore and I wanted some extra gravel on things. It all seemed to make sense to Jeff once I had bribed him with a 12 pack of his favorite beer (laughs)!”

“It’s great that LOCK UP is back in the saddle again and that I could be a part of it,”
so Peter Tägtgren.“This album will tear you a new asshole!”

Jeff Walker kommentiert: "I think it's pretty fair to say that the current incarnation of LOCK UP have done the late Jesse Pintado more than proud!"

LOCK UP ist die Death/Grind-Supergroup um Shane Embury (NAPALM DEATH, VENOMOUS CONCET), Nicolas Barker (ex-CRADLE OF FILTH, ex-DIMMU BORGIR), Tomas Lindberg (AT THE GATES, DISFEAR) und Anton Reisenegger (CRIMINAL, PENTAGRAM). Das neue Album “Necropolis Transparent” erscheint am 1. Juli 2011.

“Necropolis Transparent” track listing:
01. Brethren Of The Pentagram
02. Accelerated Mutation
03. The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos (Jeff Walker - Backing Vocals)
04. Necropolis Transparent (Tomas Lindberg & Peter Tägtgren share vocal duties)
05. Parasite Drama (Jeff Walker - Backing Vocals)
06. Anvil Of Flesh
07. Rage Incarnate Reborn
08. Unseen Enemy (Jeff Walker - Backing Vocals)
09. Stygian Reverberations
10. Life Of Devastation
11. Roar Of A Thousand Throats
12. Infiltrate And Destroy
13. Discharge The Fear (Jeff Walker - Backing Vocals)
14. Vomiting Evil
15. Stigmatyr (bonus track)
16. Through The Eyes Of My Shadow Self (Tomas Lindberg & Peter Tägtgren share vocal duties)
17. Tartarus (instrumental)