Lifeforce Records signen die Dänen RAUCHY



Lifeforce weiterhin auf dem Vormarsch. Diesmal haben sie RAUNCHY unter Vertrag genommen. Das Statement des Labels dazu:

"We at LIFEFORCE RECORDS are very proud to announce the signing of a multiple album deal with one of Europe's most talented and inventive modern metal acts: RAUNCHY!

RAUNCHY’s debut Lifeforce release and third full length album entitled
“…Death Pop Romance" is set to be released on
February 17th, 2006 in Germany and on February 20th, 2006 in Europe.

Being hailed as "Futuristic Hybrid Metal" with their previous releases on Nuclear Blast ("Confusion Bay" 2004 and "Velvet Noise" 2002), the Danish sixpack take the necessary steps to propel their sound forward by mixing intensely abrasive thrash riffs and dynamic drumming in the vein of Strapping Young Lad and Fear Factory with their signature sound, while subliminally incorporating elements of pop music and melodic death metal in the vein of Soilwork or In Flames.
“… Death Pop Romance” was recorded in the Summer of 2005 by Jacob Hansen (Mercenary, Fear My Thoughts, Communic) and mixed by Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studios (Hatesphere, The Haunted, Mnemic)."